Eight Chelmsford High School students were selected to attend the 2017 Rotary Youth Leadership Award conference at Fitchburg State University in
  June and five alternates were also chosen.  John Clancy, Benjamin Cote, Smrithi Eswar, Jack Fox, Phoebe Kimera, Esha Mukherjee, Aadhya Putter and Abby
  Segal were selected from the thirty-five applicants that were interviewed.  Krista Cabeca, Catherine Leonard, Kaitlin Pearson, Ryan Hayes and Clarlle Rigney
  are alternates and will attend if one of the Chelmsford students cannot attend or if there are slots that other clubs are not able to attend.
           The students will face physical, emotional and problem solving challenges over the weekend of June 23rd through June 25th.